Adversity

Diamonds

in the wake of every heartache/in the depth of every fear/ there were diamonds, diamonds/waiting to break out of here

don’t you think I hear the whispers/those subtle lies, those angry pleas/they’re just demons, demons/wishing they were free like me

with the fire from the sun/with the light when the day is done/we are the brave, the chosen ones/we’re the diamonds, diamonds/rising up out the dust

all your curses will surrender/every damning words will kneel/they’re just mountains, mountains/about to turn into fields

with the fire from the sun/with the light when the day is done/we are the brave, the chosen ones/we’re the diamonds, diamonds/rising up out the dust

you’ve taken down so many others/oh, but you’ll know my name when you see/that in these ashes I’m stronger still/you’ll learn to feel my pain

we are the brave, the chosen ones/we’re the diamonds, diamonds/rising out the dust

– Abner and Amanda Sudano Ramirez

Standard